Lake Gazette

Follow Us On:

Monroe County swears in newly elected officials

Posted on Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 10:18 am

Back row: Presiding Commissioner Mike Minor, Judge Michael P. Wilson and Prosecuting Attorney Talley Kendrick. Front row: Circuit Clerk Heather Wheeler, County Clerk Christina Buie, County Collector Chrissy Graupman, Monroe County Treasurer Sheila Jurgesmeyer and Monroe County Recorder Lori Decker.

The Monroe County Courthouse held it’s swearing in ceremony on December 31 at 10 a.m. in front of their family and friends in the foyer of the courthouse.
Among the new officers being sworn in, were three officers retiring their positions.  Merry Sue Meals stepped down as Monroe County Recorder, as Lori Decker stepped in to the position. Rita Wilkerson retired as the Monroe County Treasurer as Sheila Jurgesmeyer was sworn in to her new position. Anita Dunkle will retire on March 3 with Chrissy Graupman taking her elected position and being sworn in during the ceremony.

To read the rest of this story call The Lake Gazette at (573) 735-3300 for an e-subscription.